Sport & School News
10 June 2024

Rustenburg – The students of Rustenburg Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Academy have excelled at the 51st Eksteen Club Meeting, held in Pretoria on Saturday 25 May 2024. Their outstanding performances earned them provincial North West karate honours. Congratulations to all the dedicated students who have demonstrated remarkable skill and determination. These talented individuals will now advance to compete in the National World Karate Federation (WKF) Championships in Sasolburg, scheduled for 9 to 10 August 2024.

For more information or inquiries about the academy, please contact Sensei Brian van Rooyen at 073 074 4184.

Photo: Results for Kata and Kumite, front row, from left: Tyler van der Walt (first and third place), Urban Vermeulen (third place), Jaun van Wyk (two first places), José Borrageiro (second and third place), Kelvin Jonker (first and second place), Esmé van der Walt (second place), Andries Jacobs (third and second place), Luan Coetzer (two second places), and Stefan Spamer (second and first place).

Second row, from left: Liam Bartle (fourth place), JC Engelbrecht (fourth place), Johnathan Dodds (first and third place), Shaun du Preez (second and first place), Rudolph Botha (second and first place), Judy van Rooyen (first and second place), Chris van Rooyen (first and second place), and Justin Roos (first and second place).

Third row, from left: Thomas Pelser (fourth place), Dries Engelbrecht (two third places), Mia Theart (two first places), Ayden Lang (second and third place), Ava Groenewald (two second places), Lienke du Plooy (first and first place), and Carel Roos (two third and places).

Back row, from left: Sensei Brian van Rooyen (first and first place), Vian Brits (first and second place), Divan du Preez (first and first place), Zandro van Zyl (second place and third place), Laruscha Cronje (first and second place), Nathan van Staden (first and second place), Aiden Roodt (third and second place), Jordan van Rooyen (second and second place), Alex Spamer (third and first place), and Johan Janse van Vuuren (third and second place).

Share this article with a friend...